You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
e-PayDay Go - Payroll Anytime, Anywhere
announcement close button
All Purpose Allowance Explained (Payee Master File)
print icon
ūüéĮ All Purpose Allowance is the fourth section within Employment and Payment Details and defines the Allowances, which are components of the All Purpose Allowance applicable to this Payee.
 

All Purpose Allowance allows you to select which Allowances are components of the All Purpose Allowance applicable to this Payee. These Allowances are also loaded into Process, the same as Pay Template.

 

How does the All Purpose Allowance Calculation work?

 

If the An All Purpose Allowance is applicable checkbox is selected within a Pay Rate, and the Rate Per Hour is set to a percentage value (%), the Rate Per Hour is dynamically calculated based on the following calculation, 

OTE Hours Per Week * Rate Per Hour as set in Employment within the Payee Master File plus the total of all Allowances assigned in All Purpose Allowance, multiplied by the percentage for the selected Pay Rate.

 

As an example, Time and a Half is required to be paid, and the An All Purpose Allowance is applicable checkbox has been selected within the Pay Rate,

 

OTE Hours Per Week within the Payee Master File is 38.00

Rate Per Hour within the Payee Master File is $22.1079

The Supplemental Allowance is $33.28 Lump Sum

The Tools Allowance is $20.02 Lump Sum

The Travel Allowance is $0.79 per Hour * 38 Hours = $30.02

 

Based on the above, the Rate Per Hour for Time and Half is
((22.1079 x 38) + 33.28 + 20.02 + 30.02) / 38 = $24.3005
$24.3005 * 150.00 % = $36.45

 

 

Allowance allows you to select which Allowances are the All Purpose Allowance components and need to be pre-loaded within Process for the required Payee. Once the Allowance has been selected, the Quantity and Rate can be amended as necessary.

Add allows you to add the new Allowance.

 

Delete allows you to delete the selected Allowance once Save is selected.

 

ūüĎČ If the Allowance has been saved previously, the¬†Delete¬†Icon will update to¬†Undo, allowing you to reverse the changes. The account will not be deleted until¬†Save¬†is selected.

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon